GCat

Health & Medicine

MCat

  Medicine

SCat

    Databases


Access to MEDLINE, HealthSTAR, AISLINE, HISTLINE, HSRPROJ, SDILINE, TOXLINE & CANCERLIT. Full text of more than 150 National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care. CDC Prevention Guidelines.

Find Medicine / Databases in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 13 other categories related to Medicine / Databases in the Libraries & Directories.

Find related Experts & Vendors in the Directories!
AEGIS Library: HIV/AIDS [2524] AEGIS Library: HIV/AIDS : Resource Info

More than 342,000 online documents on the subject of HIV/AIDS - includes US government sources

AIDS Information Resources [4862] AIDS Information Resources : Resource Info

NLM Resources on AIDS

AMA Physician Select [3907] AMA Physician Select : Resource Info

Reference source of demographic and professional information on individual physicians in US

Bioethics Literature [3936] Bioethics Literature : Resource Info

Access to a database of ethics and related public policy issues in health care & biomedical research

Cancer Information [16979] Cancer Information : Resource Info

Factsheets about CANCERLIT and more

CANCERLIT Bibliographic Database [3920] CANCERLIT Bibliographic Database : Resource Info

Access to more than 1.4 million citations & abstracts from over 4,000 different sources

CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems [1017] CDC Surveys and Data Collection Systems : Resource Info

Access to a variety of CDC reports, guidelines, numeric datasets, etc.

CIRRIE Database [25759] CIRRIE Database : Resource Info

Over 24,000 citations of international rehabilitation research published between 1990 and the present

DIRLINE [3942] DIRLINE : Resource Info

Access to database of health and biomedical information resources

DIRLINE [21656] DIRLINE : Resource Info

Database of more than 10,000 health organizations

DOCLINE [9246] DOCLINE : Resource Info

National Library of Medicine's automated interlibrary loan (ILL) request routing & referral system

Endocrine Disruptors Knowledge Base [26987] Endocrine Disruptors Knowledge Base : Resource Info

A biological activity database, relevant literature citations, computational models, models for risk assessment

Entrez [14772] Entrez : Resource Info

A search and retrieval system that integrates information from databases at NCBI

Entrez PubMed [2194] Entrez PubMed : Resource Info

Access to citations from biomedical literature

Evidence-based Medicine Resource Center [11593] Evidence-based Medicine Resource Center : Resource Info

Resources related to evidence-based medicine

FDA Consensus Standards [15002] FDA Consensus Standards : Resource Info

Database of FDA consensus standards used for medical device product clearance and approval

GenBank [326] GenBank : Resource Info

The NIH genetic sequence database, an annotated collection of all publicly available DNA sequences

GenBank Sequence Database & Other NCBI Databases [3314] GenBank Sequence Database & Other NCBI Databases : Resource Info

Provides access to GenBank Sequence Database and other biotechnology databases

GeneTests [18048] GeneTests : Resource Info

A medical genetics information resource developed for physicians, other healthcare providers, and researchers

Hardin Meta Directory [3776] Hardin Meta Directory : Resource Info

Provides lists of index sites that link to medical and health related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3508] HIV/AIDS Information : Resource Info

Access to informatioin on acquired immunodeficiency syndrome (AIDS) and related topics

HIV/AIDS Information [3935] HIV/AIDS Information : Resource Info

Prevention, testing, treatment, research programs, policies and resources

Hospital Directory [20407] Hospital Directory : Resource Info

Search for a hospital

Hospital Search [2095] Hospital Search : Resource Info

Search engine finds names, addresses, phone numbers, maps of hospitals in the USA

Hospitals Search [26317] Hospitals Search : Resource Info

Goal of database is to collect the address and contact details of every hospital in the world

HSRPROJ (Health Services Research Projects in Progress) [4860] HSRPROJ (Health Services Research Projects in Progress) : Resource Info

Access to database on health services research & use of clinical practice guidelines

HSTAT - Health Services Technology Assessment Text [1042] HSTAT - Health Services Technology Assessment Text : Resource Info

National Library of Medicine search engine for a variety of databases

Human Genome Resources [9245] Human Genome Resources : Resource Info

Human Genome Project guides and databases

Images from the History of Medicine [16982] Images from the History of Medicine : Resource Info

Database of the nearly 60,000 images in the National Library of Medicine’s (NLM) historical prints

Immunization Registries [3386] Immunization Registries : Resource Info

Resources related to immunization information systems

International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration [14773] International Nucleotide Sequence Database Collaboration : Resource Info

Developed and maintained collaboratively between DDBJ, EMBL, and GenBank

LOCATORplus [13305] LOCATORplus : Resource Info

Search for books, journals, and audiovisuals in the NLM collections

MEDLINE [616] MEDLINE : Resource Info

Access to Medical Literature, Analysis, and Retrieval System Online

Medline Plus [13308] Medline Plus : Resource Info

Information on diseases currently under investigation by NIH and other important health-related topi

MedPix Medical Image Database [30063] MedPix Medical Image Database : Resource Info

Diagnostic radiological images from thousands of real-life cases

MeSH [16976] MeSH : Resource Info

Medical Subject Headings comprise NLM's controlled vocabulary used for indexing articles

National Human Genome Research Institute [10118] National Human Genome Research Institute : Resource Info

DNA and protein sequence, gene expression, cellular role, protein family & taxonomic data

National Institutes of Health Clinical Alerts [1166] National Institutes of Health Clinical Alerts : Resource Info

National Library of Medicine clinical alerts issued by NIH agencies

National Library of Medicine Databases [28] National Library of Medicine Databases : Resource Info

Access to US National Library of Medicine databases

NLM Gateway [16974] NLM Gateway : Resource Info

Allows users to search in multiple retrieval systems at US National Library of Medicine

NPIN Databases [20740] NPIN Databases : Resource Info

Information and services related to HIV/AIDS, STDs, and TB

Nutrient Data Laboratory [34046] Nutrient Data Laboratory : Resource Info

Food composition databases on foods available in the USA

Orphan Drug Database [18051] Orphan Drug Database : Resource Info

Over 900 orphan drugs designated by the Food and Drug Administration

Pathology Mini-Tutorials [15813] Pathology Mini-Tutorials : Resource Info

Include text supplemented by clickable images for viewing

PDQ (Physician Data Query) [9256] PDQ (Physician Data Query) : Resource Info

Database on current information on cancer treatment and clinical trials

PubMed [2676] PubMed : Resource Info

Access to MEDLINE and other databases from the National Library of Medicine

PubMed Central [3309] PubMed Central : Resource Info

PubMed Central is a digital archive of life sciences journal literature

Rare Disease Database [13304] Rare Disease Database : Resource Info

Abstract info for health care consumers on rare diseases, related organizations & orphan drugs

REHADAT - Database on the Disabled [4503] REHADAT - Database on the Disabled : Resource Info

Online access to ten databases that support vocational integration of the disabled

Reports of the Surgeon General, US Public Health Service [16127] Reports of the Surgeon General, US Public Health Service : Resource Info

Full text of reports from 1992 to the present

Research: Health and Medicine [8927] Research: Health and Medicine : Resource Info

Text of National Academy of Sciences reports on medical sciences & health care

Scientific Journals [9221] Scientific Journals : Resource Info

Links to hundreds of journals related to chemicals, medicine, biology, food, drugs and more

SERHOLD [4861] SERHOLD : Resource Info

There is no public version of SERHOLD available for users to browse

Specialized Information Services [448] Specialized Information Services : Resource Info

National Library of Medicine databases - require userid/password

UMLS [16977] UMLS : Resource Info

Unified Medical Language System




Related Categories within rmLibrary


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Chemicals / Databases
Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Environment / Databases
Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Medicine / Databases
Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Share |
rmDirectory
Get yourself listed in the Professional Directory
Directories Information

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"In simplest terms, a leader is one who knows where he wants to go, and gets up and goes.


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Once, Yogi s wife Carmen asked, Yogi, you are from St. Louis, we live in New Jersey, and you played ball in New York. If you go before I do, where would you like me to have you buried? Yogi replied, Surprise me.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Award Winning

RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com