Risk Management & Insurance Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Property Manager
    » Research: Databases

Online access to databases on a range of topics from chemicals to workers comp decisions.

Updated Chemicals / Databases

Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Claims Management / WC Decisions

State WC board decisions, court rulings, amicus curiae briefs on WC cases

Updated Environment / Databases

Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Ergonomics / Case Studies

Real-life ergonomics studies conducted by universities, consulting firms, etc

Financial Risk / Data

Financial market data, treasury bill rates, treasury bond futures, calculators

Fleet / Carrier Info

Databases & guides on carrier safety records - info on truck weight enforcement

Fleet / Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for fleet program operations

Legal / Courts

Federal and state court opinions - sources for case law

Updated Medicine / Databases

Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases

Medicine / Textbooks

Online access to the full text of books used by medical professionals

OSHA / Manuals

Full text of OSHA technical manuals

Updated OSHA / Violations

OSHA inspection procedures, decisions, citations profile, etc.

Reference / Dictionaries

Glossaries and dictionaries (all in English)

Reference / Directories

Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website

Reference / Maps

Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide

Updated Safety Mgt / Bulletins

Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job

Security / Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for security program operations

Updated Statistics

Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.








Please report broken links by referencing the number in brackets in grey.

My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"I have had dreams and I have had nightmares, but: If I were asked to give what I consider the single most useful bit of advice for all humanity, it would be this: Expect trouble as an inevitable part of life, and when it comes, hold your head high. Look it squarely in the eye, and say, "I will be bigger than you. You cannot defeat me."

- Amy Tan

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?
View ICMs
Risk Management & Insurance - Core Values and Available Information