Professional Guides » Property Manager


This guide groups resources by topics of specific interest to Property Management.

The property / facilities management professions encompass multiple disciplines due to their building operational oversight responsibilities. We understand the breadth of these informational needs, legislative and technical resource materials are available on issues of major importance to these professionals.

These topics range from all types of disaster recovery and disaster planning, various risks posed by on site chemicals and poor air quality, OSHA compliance, fire safety and security issues.



Disasters: Business ContinuityBusiness continuity post-disaster is critical to every enterprise. This section provides information regarding planning for disasters and management guidance as to how to mitigate, reduce the impact and recover from such events.

Disasters: Emergency PlansReview the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own. Access checklists, guides, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster.

Disasters: NaturalLocate earthquake, flood and weather maps. Access bulletins, fact sheets and guides on natural disaster planning. The weather alert section provides you with the latest storm information around the world.

Discussion GroupsNetworking is one of the best methods to increase your influence and knowledge, keep abreast of current issues, obtain assistance with difficult problems, etc. Even if you are not an active participant, you can benefit from internet discussion groups by reviewing discussion group archives (which can be quite enlightening..)

Hazards: AirA wide range of air hazard information - dusts, indoor air, confined spaces, air quality, TLV, respirators, and ventilation.

Hazards: ChemicalsVarious chemical hazard control resources - technical resources, databases related to chemical environmental/safety concerns, OSHA technical resources, lab safety, etc.

Hazards: FireFire hazard safety regarding arson, evacuations, fire safety and more.

Hazards: Food & WaterFood & water hazard control information - EPA & FDA regulations, food safety & inspections, HACCP, and environmental issues.

Hazards: RadiationRadiation hazard control topics: radon, EMF, lasers, medical radiology, US federal nuclear regulations and more.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: CoveragesInformation on all the insurance coverage property managers need.

Insurance: EnvironmentalEnvironmental issues in insurance - chemicals, EPA regulations & manuals.

Insurance: LiabilityAll types of liability insurance information from Real estate liability to slip & fall exposures.

Management: RiskRisk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: SafetySafety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: SecuritySecurity management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

Management: SecuritySecurity management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

News: AlertsReal time traffic reports, disaster warnings, safety & health hazard alerts and internet virus alerts.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesHeadline news from health, human resources, risk management, safety management and workers comp industries.

Research: CompaniesLocate information about your company, your competitors, your customers, potential vendors, etc. Find credit rating reports & financials. Conduct internet research on companies, such as any FTC actions or NLRB decisions.

Research: DatabasesOnline access to databases on a range of topics from chemicals to workers comp decisions.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsSample forms and checklists on a wide variety of insurance, risk management, safety management and disaster management topics.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, workers comp programs, business plans and more.

Software & CalculatorsTake advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.




Please report broken links by referencing the number in brackets in black.

Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"Whether you think that you can, or that you can't, you are usually right.

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?

Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Steve McQueen looks good in this movie. He must have made it before he died.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Award Winning

RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com