Risk Management & Insurance Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Occupational Medicine
    » Research: Databases

Online access to databases on a range of topics from chemicals to OSHA violations.

Chemicals / Databases

Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Updated Claims Management / WC Decisions

State WC board decisions, court rulings, amicus curiae briefs on WC cases

Environment / Databases

Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Updated Ergonomics / Case Studies

Real-life ergonomics studies conducted by universities, consulting firms, etc

Financial Risk / Data

Financial market data, treasury bill rates, treasury bond futures, calculators

Fleet / Carrier Info

Databases & guides on carrier safety records - info on truck weight enforcement

Fleet / Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for fleet program operations

Legal / Courts

Federal and state court opinions - sources for case law

Medicine / Databases

Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases

Updated Medicine / Textbooks

Online access to the full text of books used by medical professionals

OSHA / Manuals

Full text of OSHA technical manuals

OSHA / Violations

OSHA inspection procedures, decisions, citations profile, etc.

Reference / Dictionaries

Glossaries and dictionaries (all in English)

Reference / Directories

Internet directories for addresses, telephone numbers, e-mail addresses, website

Reference / Maps

Online maps with interactive functions for the US and worldwide

Updated Safety Mgt / Bulletins

Safety bulletins & tool box talks for workplace, home, personal & off-the-job

Security / Manuals

Full text of reference manuals for security program operations

Updated Statistics

Access to statistical databases from US government, insurance industry, etc.








Please report broken links by referencing the number in brackets in grey.

My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"The best climber in the world is the one who's having the most fun.

- Alex Lowe

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

It was impossible to get a conversation going; everybody was talking too much.

- Yogi Berra