Professional Guides » Industry Guides » Industry: Health Care


Health care industry information - safety, risk management, OSHA, human resources, disaster planning, ergonomics, and managed care.
Disasters » Health Services Emergency plans and disaster guidance for health care facilities
Updated Ergonomics » Medicine Clinical practice guidelines, patient handouts on low back pain, CTS, etc.
Ergonomics » Patient Handling Patient transfer techniques, use of lift equipment, patient transfer teams
Updated Health Health care industry management and workplace wellness materials
Health » Medical Center Mgt Handbooks for medical staff and patients, departmental resources
Updated Human Resources » Volunteers Articles, sample policies and agreements related to volunteer management
Updated Legal » Health Law Case developments, articles, resources related to medical law
Updated Managed Care The managed care industry, control of health care costs & quality in medicine
Updated Medicine Reference materials of interest to professionals in medicine
Medicine » Bioterrorism Medical management of biological and chemical casualties - clinical guides
Updated Organizations » Medicine Associations, non-profits, institutes that are part of the medical profession
OSHA » Medical OSHA technical resources related to medicine
Publications » Medicine Periodicals and publications for medical professionals
Updated Risk Mgt » Medical Liability Medical malpractice, risk management in medicine, insurance, etc.
Safety » Fatigue Shiftwork, sleeping disorders, circadian rhythms and more
Safety » Foodborne Illness Guidelines on preventing foodborne illness
Safety » Medical Devices FDA regulatory guidance for manufacturers of medical devices
Updated Safety » Needlesticks Needlestick injury prevention, legislation, safety devices
Updated Safety » Patient Safety Medical errors, medication errors, patient safety guidance
Updated Safety Mgt » Safety Programs Medical Center Safety Manuals [3304]
Download full text of 4 safety manuals and numerous forms - Microsoft Word format
Updated Security » Violence Guidelines, statistics, resources for preventing violence in the workplace
Updated Statistics » Health Government and industry sources of statistical data on health conditions


[Updated] Indicates that sub-category has resources that have been added or updated in the last 30 days.




Please report broken links by referencing the number in brackets in black.

Learn about the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

My Account

Award Winning

RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

ICM Logo
The Future of Marketing
on the Net!


What are ICMs?
rmDirectory

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2009 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com