Risk Management & Insurance Industry - Knowledge & Resource Center

Professional Guides
  » Human Resources Manager

The resources included in the rmLibrary that specifically address information relevant to Human Resource Management are grouped by HR topic areas.

Professionals in human resource management have challenging informational needs related to employee compensation and benefits, labor regulatory requirements, fair employment practices, human resource development and training, workplace health, safety and security and more. Libraries and Directories Inc (LAD) has created an easy-access on-line library system to meet these needs.


Knowledge & Resources

Hot Topics

Disasters: Business Continuity

Business continuity post-disaster is critical to every enterprise. This section provides information regarding planning for disasters and management guidance as to how to mitigate, reduce the impact and recover from such events.

Disasters: Emergency Plans

Review the full text of emergency response plans to give you ideas for creating your own. Access checklists, guides, and information materials related to evacuations, first aid, environmental health and more. Determine what government services and relief agencies are available to provide assistance in the event of a disaster.

Education: Training

Corporate training and development resources, speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials.

Insurance: Claims Management

Claim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: EPL

Employers Professional Liability and the legal issues surrounding it.

Management: Behavior

Behavior management information including mental health, motivation, performance, incentives, violence and terminations.

Management: Fleet

Fleet management including transportation law, cargo, theft issues, DOT, and fleet safety.

Management: General

Concepts, issues, principles, trends and theories of management issues for risk management, safety management, human resources, and ergonomics.

Management: Human Resources

A plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Management: Injury

Injury management - OSHA resources, health, managed care and workers comp.

Management: Privacy

Privacy management from health privacy to e-privacy to identity theft to ERISA.

Management: Risk

Risk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: Safety

Safety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: Security

Security management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

Management: Workplace Wellness

Workplace wellness management - exercises, nutrition, stress, first aid, drug free workplace and tobacco.

News: Alerts

Real time traffic reports, disaster warnings, safety & health hazard alerts and internet virus alerts.

News: Government Affairs

Updates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: Headlines

Headline news from health, human resources, risk management, safety management and workers comp industries.

Occupational Medicine

A wide array of occupational medicine information including managed care, industrial hygiene, health, OSHA regulations, and safety.

Research: Companies

Locate information about your company, your competitors, your customers, potential vendors, etc. Find credit rating reports & financials. Conduct internet research on companies, such as any FTC actions or NLRB decisions.

Research: Databases

Online access to databases on a range of topics from chemicals to workers comp decisions.

Samples: Forms & Checklists

Sample forms and checklists on a wide variety of insurance, risk management, safety management and disaster management topics.

Samples: Policies & Programs

Full text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, workers comp programs, business plans and more.

US Laws & Regs

Full text of US federal laws and regulations.


My Bookmarks | Last 25

Words of Wisdom

"All the adversity I've had in my life, all my troubles and obstacles, have strengthened me. . . . You may not realize it when it happens, but a kick in the teeth may be the best thing in the world for you.

- Mark Twain

Spotlight Resources
  - Case Law
  - Checklists
  - Databases
  - Forms
  - Government Agencies
  - Handouts
  - Industry Safety
  - Manuals
  - Programs
  - Statistics
  - Templates
Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

In theory there is no difference between theory and practice. In practice there is.

- Yogi Berra