Professional Guides » Business Manager


Resources across all categories of the rmLibrary that specifically address topics relevant to Business Management are included in this guide.

No matter how large or small an organization may be - the rmLibrary brings together on-line information and tools from the worlds of government, business and nonprofits to help you run a successful operation.

In essence, think of the library as a series of business planning / operational toolkits that cover business management basics such as effective business plan development, US federal and state regulatory compliance, strategies to protect business assets, methods of complying with tax obligations, accounting processes to manage business finances, marketing and sales planning, and human resources management.



Education: TrainingCorporate training and development resources, speaking presentation tips, tutorials and support materials.

Information TechnologyLearn how technology helps solve problems for business managers... from the technology itself to e-commerce to cyberliability & internet law.

Insurance: Claims ManagementClaim management guidelines, such as structured settlements, work-relatedness of diseases, disability costs, reserving guidelines, case law, databases of health codes including DRG, ICD-9, IDC-10, APG, etc.

Insurance: CoveragesInformation on all the insurance coverage business managers need -- from auto liability to workers compensation and everything in between.

Management: BusinessA wide range of business management resources from finance to disasters to safety management to government regulations.

Management: GeneralConcepts, issues, principles, trends and theories of management issues for risk management, safety management, human resources, and ergonomics.

Management: Human ResourcesA plethora of human resources management information - US federal regulations, legal issues, employee performance information, security and workers comp.

Management: RiskRisk management topics: fleet, managed care, property, safety, security and workers comp.

Management: SafetySafety management topics: chemicals, disaster, ergonomics, fleet, OSHA, property, regulations, safety and security.

Management: SecuritySecurity management - bomb threats, access control, background checks, travel safety, executive protection, violence and more.

News: AlertsReal time traffic reports, disaster warnings, safety & health hazard alerts and internet virus alerts.

News: Government AffairsUpdates from the EPA, DOT, DOL, OSHA and MSHA.

News: HeadlinesHeadline news from health, human resources, risk management, safety management and workers comp industries.

Research: CompaniesLocate information about your company, your competitors, your customers, potential vendors, etc. Find credit rating reports & financials. Conduct internet research on companies, such as any FTC actions or NLRB decisions. Visit the company's website.

Research: DatabasesOnline access to databases on a range of topics from chemicals to workers comp decisions.

Samples: Forms & ChecklistsSample forms and checklists on a wide variety of insurance, risk management, safety management and disaster management topics.

Samples: Policies & ProgramsFull text policies and programs from a large range of topics: emergency plans, hr policies, safety programs, workers comp programs, business plans and more.

Software & CalculatorsTake advantage of one of the cost-saving opportunities presented by the internet - the ability to download software and utilize online calculators useful for risk management and safety management.

US Laws & RegsFull text of US federal laws and regulations.


rmFamily of Sites Navigation

LOGIN [Forgot? | Register]
UserID:
Password:

rmDirectory

11th Anniversary

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.

Notify My Colleague - Send an Email

Award Winning


RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com