GCat

Safety

MCat

  Environment

SCat

    Databases


More than 40 environmental databases. Examples: ADI - Applicability Determination Index, AIRS - air pollution database, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, CEDR: Comprehensive Epidemiologic Data Resource, Chemical Scorecard - TRI, EPA environmental databases, ERNS - Emergency Response Notification System, HazDat, Rachel's Hazardous Waste Newsletters, IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System, maritime environmental safety databases, water quality databases, SEP Database - Supplemental Environmental Projects.

Find Environment / Databases in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 32 other categories related to Environment / Databases in the Libraries & Directories.

Find related Experts & Vendors in the Directories!
ADI: Applicability Determination Index [12742] ADI: Applicability Determination Index : Resource Info

A database that contains memoranda issued by EPA on applicability & compliance issues

Air Quality Index - USA [12938] Air Quality Index - USA : Resource Info

Information by state on air quality - ozone levels, AQI, etc.

Air Quality System [2450] Air Quality System : Resource Info

The Air Quality System (AQS) is USA's repository of ambient air quality data

AIRS Data [9838] AIRS Data : Resource Info

Air pollution data for the entire USA

ARS Water Database [4179] ARS Water Database : Resource Info

A collection of precipitation and streamflow data from small agricultural watersheds in the United States

ATSDR Toxic Substances Portal [499] ATSDR Toxic Substances Portal : Resource Info

ATSDR's Hazardous Substance Release/Health Effects Database

Cars - Green Rating [26924] Cars - Green Rating : Resource Info

The Green Rating measures a vehicle's environmental friendliness on a scale of 1 to 100

Center for Risk Excellence Tools & Models [6376] Center for Risk Excellence Tools & Models : Resource Info

Series of databases and environmental risk assessment tools (large number)

County Extension Offices [16574] County Extension Offices : Resource Info

Locate your county extension office

DOE Environmental Management Databases [10399] DOE Environmental Management Databases : Resource Info

US Dept of Energy environmental risk management database system

ECHO: Enforcement & Compliance History Online [10334] ECHO: Enforcement & Compliance History Online : Resource Info

EPA Compliance & Enforcement Report database

EFDB Environmental Fate Data Base [26948] EFDB Environmental Fate Data Base : Resource Info

Comprised of several interrelated files, DATALOG, CHEMFATE, BIOLOG, and BIODEG

EIMS Environmental Information Management System [26918] EIMS Environmental Information Management System : Resource Info

Database of research documents, models, projects, etc. from EPA offices, programs and projects

Envirofacts Queries, Maps & Reports [3757] Envirofacts Queries, Maps & Reports : Resource Info

Tools to retrieve environmental information, including preformatted query forms &mapping application

Envirofacts Warehouse [3655] Envirofacts Warehouse : Resource Info

A single point of access to select EPA environmental data - seven different databases

Environmental Data Registry [2218] Environmental Data Registry : Resource Info

EDR contains information and definitions of the data elements used in EPA systems

Environmental Databases [2772] Environmental Databases : Resource Info

Access to EPA environmental databases - TRI, BRS, RCRIS, ERNS, RMP

Environmental Justice Geographic Assessment Tool [2994] Environmental Justice Geographic Assessment Tool : Resource Info

Information on EPA permitted facilities and their surrounding communities

Environmental Modeling and Visualization Laboratory [2215] Environmental Modeling and Visualization Laboratory : Resource Info

High performance computing and communications resources to support environmental research for EPA

EPA Compliance and Enforcement Data Systems [10222] EPA Compliance and Enforcement Data Systems : Resource Info

Information on EPA databases for enforcement and compliance history

EPA Databases and Software [1726] EPA Databases and Software : Resource Info

Databases and software available from the EPA

EPA Facility Inspection Database [17931] EPA Facility Inspection Database : Resource Info

Obtain information about a facility's toxic releases, air emission estimates, superfund status, etc

EPA Information Sources & Tools [866] EPA Information Sources & Tools : Resource Info

Listings of EPA clearinghouses, hotlines, information centers, library resources, publications

EPA Substance Registry System [26950] EPA Substance Registry System : Resource Info

Information on substances and how they are represented in the Environmental Protection Agency (EPA) regulations

Federal Register Environmental Impact Statements [2414] Federal Register Environmental Impact Statements : Resource Info

Database for filing of all federal Environmental Impact Statements (EISs)

FERRET [1068] FERRET : Resource Info

Data on sea surface temperature and upper ocean thermal structure

Hazardous Waste Sites: USA [21126] Hazardous Waste Sites: USA : Resource Info

Locate hazardous waste sites in the USA

Health Effects Notebook for Hazardous Air Pollutants [10445] Health Effects Notebook for Hazardous Air Pollutants : Resource Info

Effects on human health of substances defined as hazardous by the 1990 amendments of CAA

IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System [2771] IRIS - Integrated Risk Information System : Resource Info

Database on human health effects from exposure to 535 chemicals in the environment

Media Specific Tools [3657] Media Specific Tools : Resource Info

Large number of databases and software programs categorized by media - air, water, etc.

NatureServe [17079] NatureServe : Resource Info

Conservation information on more than 50,000 plants, animals, ecological communities in USA & Canada

NEPIS: National Environmental Publications [21129] NEPIS: National Environmental Publications : Resource Info

Thousands of full text online US EPA documents

NRC - National Response Center Data [2412] NRC - National Response Center Data : Resource Info

Database on notifications of oil discharges and hazardous substances releases

NRCS Technical Resources for Natural Resources [2995] NRCS Technical Resources for Natural Resources : Resource Info

Access to numerous databases related to natural resources such as soil survey data

Pollution Prevention Databases & Software [2776] Pollution Prevention Databases & Software : Resource Info

Access to OPPT environmental databases

Research: Environmental Studies [8936] Research: Environmental Studies : Resource Info

Full text of National Academy of Sciences reports on environmental issues

Risk Assessment Information System (RAIS) [6378] Risk Assessment Information System (RAIS) : Resource Info

Provides guidance, tools, databases used in environmental risk assessment (large number)

Science Inventory Environmental Health and Safety Inventory of Research [26873] Science Inventory Environmental Health and Safety Inventory of Research : Resource Info

Database of US government research studies on environmental health and safety

Scorecard [7943] Scorecard : Resource Info

Databases of chemical releases from manufacturing and animal waste from factory farms in USA

SNOTEL Data Network [13130] SNOTEL Data Network : Resource Info

Snowpack and daily precipitation data for the Western United States

State Environmental Compliance Assistance [24885] State Environmental Compliance Assistance : Resource Info

State environmental requirements in the USA

Updated Surf Your Watershed [2828] Surf Your Watershed : Resource Info

Information, resources & links to local and state government information about watersheds in the US

Tiempo Climate Cyberlibrary [3097] Tiempo Climate Cyberlibrary : Resource Info

Electronic library covering global warming, climate change, sea-level rise and related issues

USA Environmental Maps [2217] USA Environmental Maps : Resource Info

Maps that display environmental information in the US




Related Categories within rmLibrary


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Chemicals / Asbestos
Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.

Chemicals / Databases
Online access to an extensive number of databases on chemicals

Chemicals / Health Hazards
Technical resources related to health hazards and chemicals

Chemicals / Lead
Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning

Chemicals / Lists
Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations

Chemicals / Pesticides
Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides

Environment / Software
Download software for EPA safety & health programs, site-specific sampling

Environment / TRI
EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data

Regulations / EPA
Full text of CFR 40 Protection of the Environment.- plus, state EPA laws

Regulations / TSCA
Full text of 40 CFR Subchapter R Part 700 Toxic Sustances Control Act (TSCA)



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

Share |
rmDirectory
Get yourself listed in the Professional Directory
Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"A ship in a harbor is safe but that isn't what ships are built for.


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

I never blame myself when I am not hitting. I just blame the bat, and if it keeps up, I change bats. After all, if I know it is not my fault that I am not hitting, how can I get mad at myself?

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Award Winning

RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com