GCat

Risk Mgt, Claims & Ins

MCat

  Disasters

SCat

    Guides


How to create emergency plans. Publications, maps, reports, fact sheets and other materials that assist with the creation of disaster response plans.

Find Disasters / Guides in
    Hot Topics: Disasters: Business Continuity, Disasters: Emergency Plans
    Professional Guides: Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 21 other categories related to Disasters / Guides in the Libraries & Directories.

Find related Experts & Vendors in the Directories!
Emergency Preparedness Plan for Early Care & Education Center [doc] [22004]  Emergency Preparedness Plan for Early Care & Education Center : Resource Info
This document is to be used as a template, to be modified for your specific program

A Governor's Guide to Emergency Management: Natural Disasters [pdf] [19844] A Governor
Addresses the major issues a governor and his or her staff need to be aware of and prepared for

Are You Prepared? [20866] Are You Prepared? : Resource Info
A guide to emergency planning in the workplace

Are You Ready? A Guide to Citizen Preparedness [24892] Are You Ready? A Guide to Citizen Preparedness : Resource Info
How to prepare for and respond to both natural and man-made disasters.

Church Congregation Disaster Guides [19976] Church Congregation Disaster Guides : Resource Info
Guidance on how churches can prepare and respond to disasters

Citizen Preparedness Publications [23484] Citizen Preparedness Publications : Resource Info
Things you can do right now to be safer

Comprehensive Preparedness Guide 101 [pdf] [14158] Comprehensive Preparedness Guide 101 : Resource Info
provides general guidelines on developing Emergency Operations Plans (EOPs)

Crisis Management Handbook [12608] Crisis Management Handbook : Resource Info
Adapted from A Guide for Overseas Staff, Peace Corps Volunteer Safety Council

Developing a Contingency Plan [2036] Developing a Contingency Plan : Resource Info
Guidelines and samples of contingency plans and emergency procedures

Developing and Maintaining Government Emergency Plans [pdf] [26378] Developing and Maintaining Government Emergency Plans : Resource Info
Guide for All-Hazard Emergency Operations Planning

Disabled & Seniors Emergency Preparedness [23075] Disabled & Seniors Emergency Preparedness : Resource Info
Basic tips for those with special needs

Disabled People and Disaster Planning [23067] Disabled People and Disaster Planning : Resource Info
Information relevant to assisting people with disabilities prepare for and cope with disasters

Disabled: Accommodating Disabled in the Provision of Disaster Mass Care, Housing [31884] Disabled: Accommodating Disabled in the Provision of Disaster Mass Care, Housing : Resource Info
Reference guide on equal access requirements that apply to the points-of-service that address human needs.

Disabled: Disaster Preparedness Guide [pdf] [23074] Disabled: Disaster Preparedness Guide : Resource Info
For persons with special medical needs and disabilities

Disabled: Emergency Preparedness Initiative Guide [23080] Disabled: Emergency Preparedness Initiative Guide : Resource Info
Evacuation planning for people with disabilities and more

Disaster Help [27398] Disaster Help : Resource Info
Information support materials related to natural disasters and to terrorism

Updated Disaster Planning Guide for Home Health Care Providers [pdf] [26808] Disaster Planning Guide for Home Health Care Providers : Resource Info
How to prepare for the emergency that could turn a home into a makeshift hospital

Disaster Planning Guide for Small Business [pdf] [36058] Disaster Planning Guide for Small Business : Resource Info
Advice on developing an effective plan to protect customers and employees in the event of a disaster

Disaster Preparedness Brochures [5952] Disaster Preparedness Brochures : Resource Info
Useful in the development of a disaster preparedness plan

Disaster Preparedness Fact Sheets [2936] Disaster Preparedness Fact Sheets : Resource Info
Designed principally for families - focus is on natural disaster preparedness

Disaster Preparedness For People With Disabilities [10990] Disaster Preparedness For People With Disabilities : Resource Info
Guidance related to the disabled on emergency preparedness

Disaster Preparedness Guide for Elders [14343] Disaster Preparedness Guide for Elders : Resource Info
24 page guide relevant for all ages

Disaster Preparedness Materials [20177] Disaster Preparedness Materials : Resource Info
Series guides for surviving a natural disaster

Disaster Readinesss [6082] Disaster Readinesss : Resource Info
Disaster factsheets for families

Disaster Recovery Plan Guidance for Small Business [pdf] [27131] Disaster Recovery Plan Guidance for Small Business : Resource Info
What small businesses should consider when creating a disaster plan

Disasters and the Aging Network [14139] Disasters and the Aging Network : Resource Info
Disaster preparedness resources for the elderly

Earthquake Planning Guides [22006] Earthquake Planning Guides : Resource Info
Guides for businesses, schools, apartments, local governments, etc

Elements of an Emergency Action Plan [26902] Elements of an Emergency Action Plan : Resource Info
An Emergency Action Plan must be in writing, kept in the workplace, and available to employees for review

Emergency Management Guide for Business & Industry [pdf] [35620] Emergency Management Guide for Business & Industry : Resource Info
A step by step approach to emergency planning, response and recovery

Emergency Management Program Evaluation Inspector's Guide [34304] Emergency Management Program Evaluation Inspector
Hazards surveys and hazards assessments form the basis for a facility/site’s emergency management program

Emergency Planning FAQ [8333] Emergency Planning FAQ : Resource Info
Elements of an emergency plan & series of events to be considered

Emergency Plans - Preparing for the Unexpected [2256] Emergency Plans - Preparing for the Unexpected : Resource Info
General guidelines for creating well thought out emergency plans

Emergency Response [24963] Emergency Response : Resource Info
Series of articles offer guidance on emergency planning issues

Emergency Response Action Steps [20018] Emergency Response Action Steps : Resource Info
The first 48 hours can make the difference

Emergency Response Planning Guide [pdf] [6184] Emergency Response Planning Guide : Resource Info
Guidance on creating an emergency response program

Emergency Response Reference Guide [doc] [22296] Emergency Response Reference Guide : Resource Info
A series of articles to assist businesses create emergency response plans

Emergency Response Resources [23337] Emergency Response Resources : Resource Info
Cover disaster site management, natural disasters, terrorist response, PPE, etc

Family Disaster Plan [23072] Family Disaster Plan : Resource Info
Advice on creating a family disaster plan and more

FEMA Guidance Manuals for Engineers [2305] FEMA Guidance Manuals for Engineers : Resource Info
US Federal Emergency Management Agency's manuals

Handbook for Emergency Preparation and Response [10989] Handbook for Emergency Preparation and Response : Resource Info
Covers 10 disaster specific situations - designed for Extension Agents

Homeowners: Be Prepared [16430] Homeowners: Be Prepared : Resource Info
Advice for homeowners

How to Prepare for Disasters [20023] How to Prepare for Disasters : Resource Info
Fact sheets on different aspects of disaster preparedness

National Security Emergencies [29217] National Security Emergencies : Resource Info
Preparing for national emergencies

Natural Disaster Preparation [19866] Natural Disaster Preparation : Resource Info
Protecting your home and family from the effects of natural disasters

Natural Disasters Preparation [22230] Natural Disasters Preparation : Resource Info
How to get ready

OR-Oregon: What to Consider in Planning for Workplace Emergencies [pdf] [28905] OR-Oregon: What to Consider in Planning for Workplace Emergencies : Resource Info
In Oregon, employers with more than 10 employees must have written emergency plans

OSHA Emergency Preparedness and Response Requirements [22426] OSHA Emergency Preparedness and Response Requirements : Resource Info
Principal Emergency Response and Preparedness Requirements and Guidance

Prepare for Catastrophes [20193] Prepare for Catastrophes : Resource Info
Learn how to prepare for many types of catastrophes

Protect Your Property, Home or Business from Disaster [1071] Protect Your Property, Home or Business from Disaster : Resource Info
Protection from natural hazards, earthquake, fire, flooding, high winds

Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service [21577] Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service : Resource Info
Radio Amateur Civil Emergency Service (RACES)

Readiness Planning [23474] Readiness Planning : Resource Info
Be better prepared for the unexpected

Updated School Emergency Planning [23476] School Emergency Planning : Resource Info
Provides school leaders with information they need to plan for any emergency

Talking About Disaster: Guide for Standard Messages [26359] Talking About Disaster: Guide for Standard Messages : Resource Info
The purpose of this guide is to assist those who provide disaster safety information to the general public

Transit Emergency Management [21145] Transit Emergency Management : Resource Info
Guidelines to provide practical assistance to transit personnel, other individuals & organizations

Virtual Library [8572] Virtual Library : Resource Info
Emergency Information Infrastructure Partnership documents

Where There Is No Telephone [2920] Where There Is No Telephone : Resource Info
A handbook on short wave radio and LEO satellite communication in developing countries

Workplace Emergency Response Plan [26895] Workplace Emergency Response Plan : Resource Info
Guidelines to create an effective emergency response plan




Related Categories within rmLibrary


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Chemicals / Safety Guides
Chemical safety guidelines, NIOSH Pocket Guide, workplace guides

Disasters / Emergency Plans
Examples of emergency management and action plans

Disasters / Mail
Bioterrorism and mail hazards - mail bomb warning indicators

Property / Safety Programs
Full text fire safety programs, checklists and support materials



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

rmDirectory
Get listed in the Directories

Why become a Member?  View Comparison of the Libraries vs Search Engines

Words of Wisdom

"Proper preparation prevents poor performance.


Contact Us to register an ICM

What are ICMs?


Comic Relief

Yogi - isms

Nobody goes there anymore; it's too crowded.

Yogi Berra  
Click to View More

Award Winning

RMIS.COM RESOURCE LIBRARY WINS
BI Award Image
BUSINESS INSURANCE
BEST OF THE WEB AWARD!

Library Navigation


There are 5 ways to access Library Resources... here's one:
Navigation Help

Navigation Between Libraries



Library Beacon
You can click any of the colored portions of the Library Beacon to go directly to that Library.
Notify My Colleague - Send an Email
© 1996-2010 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com