Chemicals » Databases



Over 70 databases of chemical profiles, MSDS, physical properties, structures, spectrum displays, toxic health effects, environmental data, safety guidelines and more. Examples: CAGE, CCRIS,ChemID, DART, EMCI, ETICBACK, HESIS, HSDB, HSSDS, IRIS, ISSDS, LIPIDAT, NAIN, NIST databases, OPPT, RTECS, SAGE, SSDS,TOXNET, TRI, TSCATS. Chemical company directory, chemical directory and custom manufacturing & synthesis directory.

Find Chemicals / Databases in
    Hot Topics: Research: Databases
    Professional Guides: Business Manager, Human Resources Manager, Occupational Medicine, Property Manager, Risk Manager, Safety Director

There are 40 other categories related to Chemicals / Databases in the Libraries & Directories.

Adverse Effects Information Reporting Requirements [10441] Location
Provides registrants details on what, when and how to report this information

Atomic and Molecular Physics Databases [16359] Location
Access to online databases

ATSDR Toxicological Profile Information Sheets [920] Location
Profiles for hazardous substances found at National Priorities List (NPL) sites

Australia Public Chemical Assessment Reports [244] Location
Assessments of more than 1,000 chemicals by Australia's NOHSC

Biocatalysis/Biodegradation Database [5070] Location
Database on chemicals related to biocatalysis and biodegradation

Canada: Chemicals & Materials [8350] Location
Chemical profiles, MSDS, WHMIS requirements and more

CCRIS (Chemical Carcinogenesis Research Information System) [9247] Location
Database of carcinogenicity, tumor promotion, tumor inhibition & mutagenicity test results

ChemBank [27485] Location
Collection of data about small molecules and resources for studying their properties, especially effects on biology

Updated ChemBioFinder [10444] Location
Includes structure information

ChemExper Chemical Directory [14325] Location
Find a chemical by its molecular formula, IUPAC name, common name, CAS number, catalog number, subst

Chemical Hazard Data & Environmental Data [117] Location
Look up a CAS number, caution statement, or fire diamond for workplace chemicals

Chemical Profiles [16403] Location
Chemical, physical, toxic properties - how to work safely - international classifications

Chemical Safety Databases [23330] Location
A series of NIOSH chemical databases

Chemical Specific Factors [6379] Location
Database of values needed in risk exposure equations or to calculate dose in PRG equations

ChemIDplus [13550] Location
Database of over 375,000 chemicals, synonyms, structures, regulatory list information

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [14559] Location
Access to structure and nomenclature authority files used for the identification of chemical substances

ChemIDplus Fact Sheet [16958] Location
Structure & nomenclature authority files used for identification of chemicals in NLM databases

Updated ChemSpider Database [28853] Location
Search engine for full text chemistry literature on the internet

ChemTracker [8555] Location
Chemical, pathogen, and allergen research tool

CSB Incident News Reports [16435] Location
Database of reports about chemical incidents that have occurred around the world

DART (Developmental and Reproductive Toxicology) [9252] Location
Database on biological, chemical, and physical agents that may cause birth defects

EMCI (Envirofacts Master Chemical Integrator) [9261] Location
Provides a common means of identifying chemicals across EPA program systems

EMCI Databases [10446] Location
Links to reference materials on each database - Superfund, Safe Drinking Water, etc

eMolecules [28377] Location
Access to millions of public domain chemical structures and information about them

Environmental Fate Data Base (EFDB) [25246] Location
Substructure search all of EFDB, TSCATS and PHYSPROP

EPA Antimicrobial Chemical/Registration Number Indexes [17259] Location
Lists A through F are EPA’s registered antimicrobial products

EPA CAMEO Chemicals [25902] Location
Database of over 6,000 hazardous materials

EPA Fact Sheets [931] Location
Envirofacts Warehouse Chemical References Index

ERICards [16165] Location
Emergency response instructions for drivers of Transport of Dangerous Goods by Road in Europe

ESIS (European Chemical Substances Information System) [27490] Location
Databases of chemical information - CAS number, EINECS number, Substance Name and Chemical Formula, Labelling and more

GENE-TOX (GENetic TOXicology) [9248] Location
Database of genetic toxicology (mutagenicity) test data on some 3000 chemicals

HESIS Fact Sheets [4184] Location
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service fact sheets about chemical hazards

HESIS Hazard Alerts [4185] Location
State of California Hazard Evaluation and Information Service alerts about new chemical hazards

HIV/AIDS [9250] Location
Information on AIDS drugs and more

HSDB (Hazardous Substances Data Bank) [9255] Location
Database of the toxicity and biomedical effects of chemicals

Industrial Gas Properties, Uses, Applications [19263] Location
Physical properties of a variety of gases - nitrogen, argon, oxygen, neon, methane, hydrogen, etc

International Chemical Safety Cards [2558] Location
Database with alphabetical listing of hazardous chemicals with safety card information

IRIS (Integrated Risk Information System) [9249] Location
Database contains chemical-specific EPA health risk and regulatory information on toxic chemicals

IUPAC Compendium of Chemical Terminology [27481] Location
Online version provides definitions of chemical terms

IUPAC-NIST Solubility Database [27486] Location
A database containing solubilities originally published in the IUPAC

MALDI Database from NIST Polymers Division [27484] Location
Search for a synthetic polymer MALDI method from a list of recipes culled from the literature

NCI-3D Database [16959] Location
NCI-3D - 126,554 compounds with 2D information from the National Cancer Institute, augmented by MDL

NFPA Hazard Ratings for Chemicals [27960] Location
A listing of the NFPA ratings for common chemicals

NIOSH Pocket Guide to Chemical Hazards [19861] Location
Information on several hundred chemicals/classes

NIST Atomic Spectra Database [12630] Location
Spectroscopic data may be selected and displayed according to wavelengths or energy levels

NIST Biological Macromolecule Crystallization Database [12637] Location
Contains crystal data and the crystallization conditions, which have been compiled from literature

NIST Ceramics WebBook [12628] Location
Database provides information on properties and characteristics of advanced ceramic materials

NIST Chemistry WebBook [12627] Location
Database provides thermochemical, thermophysical, and ion energetics data compiled by NIST

NIST Online Databases [12635] Location
Provides access to NIST scientific and technical data that are available over the internet

NIST Physical Reference Data [12631] Location
Physical constants, atomic & molecular spectroscopy, ionizing radiation & dosimetry, and more

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12633] Location
Databases cover a broad range of substances and properties from many different scientific disciplines

NIST Scientific and Technical Databases [12636] Location
Over 60 databases

NIST Thermodynamics of Enzyme-Catalyzed Reactions Database [12629] Location
Contains thermodynamic data on enzyme-catalyzed reactions

NTP Chemical Health & Safety Data [4318] Location
Health and safety information has been collected on over 2,000 chemicals studied by the NTP

Occupational Health Guidelines for Chemical Hazards [9764] Location
Master Index of NIOSH chemical hazard occupational health guidelines

ODP / GWP [14905] Location
Database contains experimental Global Warming Potentials (GWP) and Ozone depletion Potentials (ODP)

OPPT Chemical Fact Sheets [10] Location
EPA chemical fact sheets and summaries on chemicals that affect the environment

OSHA/EPA Occupational Chemical Database [31344] Location
This database compiles information from several government agencies and organizations

Particularly Hazardous Substance List [18833] Location
Those chemicals which may present extreme risk to workers

PDB: Protein Data Bank [12640] Location
An international repository for macromolecular structure data

Updated Pesticide Data Program (PDP) [14283] Location
A national pesticide residue database program

Pesticide Residue Limits on Food [12302] Location
Database of pesticide tolerance limits

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [19262] Location
Table in metric units

Physical Properties of Industrial Gases [26960] Location
Table in English units

PubChem [27488] Location
Information on the biological activities of small molecules

RADEN Data Bank [27479] Location
Data bank on RADiative and ENergy parameters for diatomic molecule

Reciprical Net [27480] Location
A distributed database used by research crystallographers to store information about molecular structures

Right to Know Hazardous Substance Fact Sheets [6626] Location
Commonly known as the New Jersey Fact Sheets - includes workplace exposure limits

Solvent Substitution for Surface Cleaning [1040] Location
Find products based on safety and environmental criteria

Superlist [3311] Location
Over 30 regulatory or scientific lists on which a specific substance appears

Synthetic Pages [27487] Location
Database of organic, organometallic and inorganic chemical syntheses submitted by synthetic chemists

Toxicity Profiles [6384] Location
Toxicity profiles for approximately 75 chemicals

TOXLINE Fact Sheet [16961] Location
Bibliographic info on the biochemical, pharmacological, physiological & toxicology of chemicals

TOXNET [4317] Location
Access to TOXNET: databases of toxicology, hazardous chemicals, and related areas

TRI (Toxic Release Inventory) [9251] Location
Database of annual estimated releases of toxic chemicals to the environment

TSCATS [14904] Location
Toxic Substance Control Act Test Submission database

WebReactions - Organic Reaction Retrieval System [27482] Location
The retrieval of reactions from a large database in which reactions are indexed by the bond changes which occur




Related Categories within rmLibrary


View All Related Categories throughout the Libraries & Directories


Chemicals / Asbestos
Asbestos control programs, health effects, abatement, technical resources, etc.

Chemicals / Lead
Information and resources on lead and lead poisoning

Chemicals / Lists
Lists of chemicals subject to environmental and safety regulations

Chemicals / MSDS
Databases of Material Safety Data Sheets

Chemicals / Pesticides
Information on controlling the hazards of pesticides

Environment / Databases
Over 40 EPA environmental databases

Environment / TRI
EPA Toxic Release Inventory (TRI) forms, reports, data

Medicine / Databases
Online access to massive medical and toxicology databases

Organizations / Chemicals
Associations, non-profits, institutes associated with chemical safety

OSHA / Chemicals
OSHA technical resources on chemicals used in the workplace

Publications / Chemicals
Periodicals and publications related to chemicals



Please report broken links by referencing the [number in brackets in grey].

© 1996-2008 : Libraries & Directories, Inc. - All Rights Reserved
rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmLibrary The Safety Library The Business Library The HR Library The Transportation Library Laws & Regs BuildingACES Libaries & Directories rmDirectory The Safety Directory The HR Directory Transportation Experts Laws & Regs BuildingACES rmis.com hub of thr rmFamily of sites rmFamily.com rmLibrary.com rmExperts.com rmSafety.com rmITech.com rmTraining.com rmDirectory.com rmClaims.com rmTools.com